Gender: Female

Age: 5 - 6 years

Neutered: Not specified

Hi, I’m Peanut! I’m 6 years old and I’m a Labrador and Bulldog cross. I came to RAIN with my Pops, Josh, due to our owner getting really unwell. We have always lived together, and I do like other dogs, but we would prefer to find homes on our own as Josh is older and calmer than me! I am still young and active and try to play with him a lot oops! I have been used to living outside in a kennel, so I may need a little patience and support with my toilet training for a short time but I just love the sound of having a cosy home to call my own. The humans here think I would settle right in and make a wonderful, loving family member! I have bags of energy and I LOVE people which means I would make the PERFECT adventure buddy. So if you’re adventurous and love to be outdoors – I’m your gal! I love scooby snacks and toys. I would happily play all day but I am equally happy to just sit quietly at your feet after a walk…until you give me cuddles and then I get excited all over again. I would like a home where my person is around a lot to give me all the attention and love I deserve. Due to my boisterous side, I would be best suited to children that are over 8 years old.  

Adoption info

I have an adoption fee of £350. I am health checked, neutered, microchipped, flead, wormed and vaccinated and will go home with 4 weeks free insurance from Pet Plan.


Rain Rescue

Adoption fees are shown on our website.

All our dogs and cats will be neutered (if safe to do so), vaccinated, flead, wormed and microchipped which will be registered to you on adoption. 

All pets come with 4 weeks free Petplan insurance, 2kg Bag of Burns food. 

All dogs and cats have been assessed by the Rain Rescue team who will work with you so we ensure we get the right match for you and for me.

Send us a message…


    Our other dogs

    Created on 12/08/22(last updated 03/09/22)